healthcarenoob.blogg.se

Synology surveillance station license
Synology surveillance station license




  1. #SYNOLOGY SURVEILLANCE STATION LICENSE INSTALL#
  2. #SYNOLOGY SURVEILLANCE STATION LICENSE SERIAL#
  3. #SYNOLOGY SURVEILLANCE STATION LICENSE MAC#

#SYNOLOGY SURVEILLANCE STATION LICENSE INSTALL#

One thing that does work, but is a bit a ******* for anything other than a new setup, is :-īuild a single disk real Synology box (make sure the box you choose it capable of the number of cams you need, there are limits defined) load up all your licences.īuild your Xpenology box up, "seed" the install by importing the single drive from you existing real Synology, you now have Xpenology with licenses loaded, add more HDDs as you like and you are good to go. The reason it no longer works is because Synology have changed their T&C's around moving licences, even on genuine hardware. Still looking for a more permanent solution, and I'm ready to buy more licences if I get it working. Not very convenient as they have separate timelines. My workaround: I am running separate Xpenology instance on ESXi for every pair of cameras. I also tried to fall back to the oldest possible surveillance station with no success. Might be that there are some detection mechanisms for non genuine HW.

#SYNOLOGY SURVEILLANCE STATION LICENSE MAC#

I have also tried the original MAC and SN from the DS112, with still the connection failed message at activation the licence.

synology surveillance station license

I have tried SN and MAC pair generated by the excel file available in the net. Now I have gone over to ESXi based environment and the licence does not activate anymore, giving the "connection failed" error The same licence worked also on baremetal Xpenology 6.02. I have bought a licence for the 3-rd cam which worked well on DS112 box. I haven't tried to re-use the keys (as I can see trashing the licenses would be a nightmare to sort out) and TBH the system is fairly priced so £40/cam is not an issue, I just need better hardware than Synology offer (ILO in particular, but Xeons, large RAM, 10GBs) so it works for me.Coming back to the initial question with some answers and no solution

#SYNOLOGY SURVEILLANCE STATION LICENSE SERIAL#

I didn't use the real Synology MAC or Serial but they have been up for years all fine.

synology surveillance station license

You may have to manually define the cam storage volume (huge effort, takes seconds) but this does work and I have several HP Proliants running large cams counts effortlessly by this method.

synology surveillance station license

Coming back to the initial question with some answers and no solution






Synology surveillance station license